My Ontario Airports

FlynBrian

On 12/1/2019 at 12:23 PM, FlynBrian said:

Hi Greg, Brian here aka FlynBrian or FlynAlex if you go to https://gateway.x-plane.com/ you will find all of the scenery artists in this forum there. We work in the free software WED that you can find here https://developer.x-plane.com/ at the bottom of the Scenery Tools heading called Worldeditor (WED). FlynBrian's work is mainly land based airports and FlynAlex are mainly Seaplane bases. The airports we add or doctor are periodically updated to X-Plane the last being Gateway airports marked “Recommended” before 18 September at 18:21 UTC will be included in the airport update for X-Plane 11.40b5. Anything after that you can download from Gateway and place in X-Planes custom scenery folder but they should be removed once they have been updated into X-Plane. As a private pilot I have found this sim to be almost like the real thing and have become slightly addicted to creating missing or improving airports here in Canada and around the world. Have a look and enjoy

THANK YOU for all of your hard work sir! Keep up the great work! Truly amazing stuff!!!

• Like 1

Picton  CNT7 During World War II, the airport hosted the No. 31 Bombing and Gunnery School for the British Commonwealth Air Training Plan, operating Avro Anson, Fairey Battle, Bristol Bolingbroke, and Westland Lysander aircraft. Today is a general aviation airport and summer home to Air Cadet Glider Training

Picton with Legos.png

Picton on Final.png

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

This was a Wedbot grass strip wrongly called CNC7 which really belongs to Lake Muskoka Mortimers Point Seaplane Base which I have added and submitted to gateway under FlynAlex scenery ID XC008R. For the time being I have added a lot to this unique strip the brown pol next to the grass strip is really seaplane ditch full of water and in Street view you can see a seaplane and two other stol airplanes. I would like Julian to rename this to Nipissing Pvt