Puerto Rico Related Coins & Medallion - My 2000th Post!

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by paddyman98, Oct 15, 2015.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hi everyone. In observance of my 2000th Post (yes I'm proud of it :happy:) I wanted to share 3 Puerto Rico related items that are part of my collection.
    PR Display.jpg

First is a NGC certified Mint Canceled 2009 25C Puerto Rico Quarter. This is the NGC slab that I featured in my very first CoinTalk post back on March 6th, 2013. What I found intersesting is that I sent this to NGC to get certified and I think they made the mistake of giving it a MINT ERROR attribution on the label. Must of been because I listed the canceled Quarter together with the other Mint Errors I submitted.
    PR05.jpg PR06.jpg
    Second is a coin that I don't have much information on.
    The Obverse side says - 50 UNITED STATES ONE NATION - 51st STATE PROOF, The bust of Washington is marked with the word COPY.
    The Reverse side - The image of part of the famous fort called El Morro with a Parrot and the official Island frog, El Coqui. These designs were later incorporated into the official 2012 El Yunque Puerto Rico Quarter
    If anyone has any info on this coin please feel free to comment!
    PR01.jpg PR02.jpg

And Third is a collectable Medallion commemorating the current Governor of PR - Alejandro J. Garcia Padilla. Anyone interested in where I got this medallion let me know and I will get you the info! By the way my last name is Padilla also :D
    PR03.jpg PR04.jpg

I am happy to be part of the CoinTalk community. I have shared as much as possible my coins, hobbies and Numismatic knowledge with you and will continue in bringing more interesting threads (I hope they have been) for all to see and read! :woot:

And I wanted to end in saying that I chose the Puerto Rico theme because my parents were born there.