Downloading & installing GB pro V2 custom scenery

Hi

I'm new to x-plane having recently bought the new beta version 11 which is working fine. I have seen some excellent add on scenery and in particular the GB pro V2 (Great Britain for VFR) looks good but it gives a list of requirements of various files and I don't know where to get these and what to do with them if I download them? Not got much of a clue really but know I need to put the scenery in the custom file, that's about all. I did see a file manager program for such downloads, do I need this and will it sort it all out?

Incidentally, I did ask a similar question under "support" but didn't seem to get a reply.

I would appreciate any help with this and downloading scenery in general.

Regards

Rod

Hello Rod much of the scenery you can most likely get via the downloads section of the org, airports, libraries, base mesh etc Just find the ones you need click download and off you go. If you are new I think there is a limit to how much you can download per day and some are pretty big so will take a while.When you have downloaded what you need, unzip and put the folders in your Custom Scenery folder. The order is then important, base HD mesh at the bottom, then things like gb2, then custom airports above all that. Libraries can go anywhere. Like building upwards from the ground so to speak. This needs to be reflected in the scenery.ini file which you will also find in the Custom Scenery folder, example scenery.ini attached. You can open and edit this with something like Notepad and the order must be as above or some things won't show up correctly. Once you know how it is quite easy... honest. Your log text will also help with identifying errors and you will find this in the main XP folder.

I hope this helps.

http://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?app=downloads

http://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?/files/category/165-libraries-for-scenery/

scenery_packs.zip